Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sam Russell Merch

Bach's 1st and 2nd Cello Suites for Electric Guitar

Bach's 1st and 2nd Cello Suites for Electric Guitar

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £15.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
CD or MP3

This is an audio CD of Bach's 1st and 2nd Cello Suites, arranged for electric guitar and performed by Sam Russell. Recorded at MTR Studios in West London in 2017/2018, this is the only recording of the two suites on electric guitar. 

Also contains a guest appearance by Jacqueline Philips on cello, with a duet arrangement of Prelude for cello and electric guitar. 

Track list:

  1. Suite 1: Prelude
  2. Suite 1: Allemande
  3. Suite 1: Courante
  4. Suite 1: Sarabande
  5. Suite 1: Minuet I&II
  6. Suite 1: Gigue
  7. Suite 1: Prelude for guitar and cello feat. Jacqueline Philips
  8. Suite 2: Prelude
  9. Suite 2: Allemande
  10. Suite 2: Courante 
  11. Suite 2: Sarabande
  12. Suite 2: Minuet I&II
  13. Suite 2: Gigue

Shipping and Returns

MP3 downloads are available immediately after checkout. CDs will be shipped within 1-3 days. CDs may be returned within 2 weeks if unopened. Use the contact page to organise returns.

View full details